RC Laser AGM 2016.


If you have any Points for the agenda or you whish make Nomination for the committee please submit them to sec@rclaser.org.uk before 21st March,

Minutes of meeting held at Gosport TT Oct 2015  Link

UKRCLA     AGM    Agenda    2016. 

1.                  Welcome

2.                  Apologies for absence. 

3.                  Approve Minutes of last AGM held at Gosport  MY&BC 1st November 2015.

4.                  Matters arising. 

5.                  Class Secretary’s Report. 

6.                  Chairman’s Report. 

7.                  Treasurer’s Report.   Accounts in PDF

8.                  Racing Secretary’s report 

9.                  Election of Officers. 

President: -                        Nigel Seary.

Chairman: -                       Adrian Tomlinson.

Class Secretary: -              Dave Fowler

Racing Secretary: -            Dave Fowler.

TT Organiser: -                  Robert Wheeler

Trophy Secretary: -           Skip Reaser

Membership Secretary: -   Dave Fowler

Treasurer: -                        Alan Tickle

Webmaster: -                     Vacant, Dave Fowler.

 Nigel Sealy is the nominated representative of Peterkin as defined in the constitution and the other officers stand down annually and are candidates for    re-election at the AGM. Other candidates may be proposed and seconded in advance by email to the Association, or at the AGM.

10.               Motions to debate  Web Forum Voting now open

                  1.      The committee propose that the membership subscription for the year 2016 shall remain at £7.50. 

Junior £4.00.

2.  Change of SSI rule 2.4

From:  2.4 The 2011 Class Rules specify four sail sizes,A,B,C and D. For racing in the UK members may use D sails produced by John Tushingham alongside authorized factory items until December 2016.

To : 2.4 The 2011 Class Rules specify four sail sizes,A,B,C and D.

This will remove the Tushingham 'D' from national and international compertition, bring us inline with the rest of the world.